Skip to content Skip to navigation

Student Leadership Awards Banquet

Student Leadership Awards Banquet

Chestnut Hill College hosted its annual Student Leadership Banquet on Monday, May 1, honoring students for their contributions to life outside of the classroom. These awards recognized outstanding leadership, commitment to service, living out the mission, involvement on campus and much more. Please join us in honoring those students, advisors, and organizations who were recognized last night at the Annual Student Leadership Awards Banquet.

Read More


 “A special thank you to all the faculty and staff who support our wonderful students academically, socially, professionally, and personally.  It is a gift to see their creative ideas enliven our campus and further the mission and values of an inclusive, holistic education."   

- Krista Murphy,  Dean of Student Life

First-Year Involvement Award: Samantha Covais

Commuter of the Year Award:Mat Czebatul

Golden Griffin Award: Brittany McDonough

Living the Mission Award: Tori Fedora

Director’s Award: Cari Gehring, Military Appreciation Night

Program of the Year: Mask & Foil’s Improv Night

Outstanding Student Organization of the Year: Student Political Science Association

Advisor of the Year: Dr. Karen Wendling, Chemistry Club

Outstanding Student Leader of the Year: Andrew Conboy

President’s Leadership Award: Kaileik Asbury, Joey Galantuomo, Andrew Hildebrand, Julia Phifer and Michaiah Young

Countdown to Commencement