College Inducts Students into Kappa Delta Epsilon National Honor Society  

Release Date: Friday, December 7, 2012

PHILADELPHIA, PA – Chestnut Hill College inducted 11 new members into the Kappa Delta Epsilon National Honor Society at a ceremony held in November.

Kappa Delta Epsilon, a national honor society for education majors, was founded in 1933. It promotes fellowship, scholastic achievement and professional ideals among its members. The honorary educational fraternity also works to prepare its members for the teaching profession. Kappa Delta Epsilon members must have completed at least 30 credit hours and have a cumulative G.P.A. of at least 3.0.

2012 Initiates:

Christine Baskwell
Erin Barnes
Christopher Schaffer
Nicole Heigl
Kelly Campbell
Lauren Coleman
Eliana Bostwick
Lauren Keiter
Stephanie Litty
Kara Mia Kusnirik
Krysten Wilson