College Inducts Students into the Alpha Sigma Lambda National Honor Society

Release Date: Monday, January 11, 2010

 PHILADELPHIA, PA –– Chestnut Hill College inducted 27 new membersinto the Epsilon Sigma chapter of the Alpha Sigma Lambda National Honor Society at a ceremony on campus in December.

The Alpha Sigma Lambda National Honor Society is a non-profit organization devoted to the advancement of scholarship and recognition of adult students in continuing their education. The society was established in 1945 to honor those dedicated adult students who, while adroitly handling their life responsibilities, achieved and maintained high academic standards. There are over 300 chapters nationwide.

The Chestnut Hill College Alpha Sigma Lambda chapter continues the tradition of high scholastic standards and through leadership inspires its members to give of their strengths to their fellow students and communities through their academic achievements.

New Members:
Rodielys Acevedo
John Bailer
Kirsten Bernal
Catherine Brown
Paula Burris-Andrews
Angela Cunningham
Nicole DeLaine
Tamika Dixon
Shawn Hamilton
Margaret Herbert
Kharma Hicks
Chauntia Jolly

Meghan Kelley
Diane Luciano
Trevina Marshall
Vanessa Mitchell
Elizabeth Nolan
Lorraine Philmore
Margarita Sanchez
Chevaughn Satchell
Sonya Savage
Donna Smith
Angela Travers
Darlene Walker
Jennifer Winterle
Brian Zabala